My Plantcentric Journey

We were looking for a special restaurant for our whole family to go to celebrate a dear family member’s 85th birthday.  I spoke with two that were very vegan friendly.

The Leopard, a 4 Diamond fine dining restaurant in the Bertram Inn in Aurora, OH http://www.theleopardrestaurant.com/ was extremely welcoming.  I called and asked if they could accomodate vegans. I felt that due to them being a 4 Diamond rating, that this would be no problem; however, I have learned to give  advance notice.  What impressed me was that they immediately put me through to the kitchen where I spoke to Chef Zack!  He informed me that vegans are not only accommodated, but welcomed and that they frequently serve vegan meals and have several regulars that are vegans.

The Welshfield Inn and Banquet Center, voted a Top 10 Cleveland restaurant in 2010, in Burton, OH  http://www.welshfielddining.com/index.html was also very accommodating.  I had several emails back and forth with the General Manager, Bob Petersen and he said that certainly their chef’s can and have accommodated vegan dietary requests.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

