My Plantcentric Journey

This was a great segment on The Dr. Oz Show yesterday. And I happened to have two of them in my fridge! Tried teff for breakfast today in place of our staple of steel-cut oats. It was delicious! It is kind of like an earthy, sorta sweet Cream of Wheat. I’m making some now for tomorrow. I will divide it up into portioned-out bowls. I’m going to add canned 100% pumpkin to it after it’s done just like we do with the steel-cut in the slow cooker. I haven’t tried teff in our slow cooker yet. http://www.doctoroz.com/videos/super-grains-you-should-be-eating

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

